My 5 holy grail springtime lipsticks

Hello again;

If you live in the UK you’ll know that on Sunday we had our first day that gave us a glimpse of spring which means it’s not too long till we’ll all be rocking pretty pink lips and shimmery shadow. So here are my holy grail springtime lipsticks that I will very soon be wearing on almost an everyday basis. I tried to get a mixture of shades from a mixture of high end and drugstore which I really hope ya’ll enjoy.

So my number one lipstick is probably my favourite lipstick ever which I actually got this time last year in London and is very well loved and used. It is my M.A.C lustre lipstick in the shade see sheer which I actually used in my Everyday Makeup Look a while ago if you want to check that out. Like all M.A.C lip products the formulation is a dream, it’s crazy long wearing, and is super pretty. As it is a lustre lipstick it isn’t as pigmented as a matte lipstick so I tend to apply two coats if I’m going for a bolder look but I also love applying it really lightly for just a little extra colour to my lips. This shade is really versatile which I think is one of the reasons why I love it so much and honestly is super easy to wear. I know it is a little brighter if you prefer more neutral shades but I seriously recommend this lipstick — it is fabulous!!!

Ok so my number 2 lipstick isn’t exactly your ‘traditional lipstick’ — but it’s 2016 (not that that makes a difference) so whatever. I won’t go into too much detail as I have gone into quite a bit of detail in my Boots haul, but it is LOreal’s Colour Riche lipstick in the shade 630. I love this lipcolour, it’s the perfect nude for my lips as they’re quite dark naturally and so a lot of lip colours just don’t work for me. I’m basically wearing this 24/7 at the mo’ and is perfect f your more into neutrals and nudes than bright pinks.IMG_2213 (2)

On the complete other end of the spectrum is my LOreal colour rich lipstick in the shade 371 pink passion.This shade is perhaps one of the brightest shades in my (quite extensive) lipstick collection and I absolutely adore it. It is just so bright that there aren’t that many brands that do a shade like this without it making you look like your of to an 80’s disco. Last year I wore this shade over and over again in the spring and summer season and I’d just completely forgotten about it up until now. I do know that it’s a bit bright for many but with a natural eye and a strong brow I’m pretty sure anyone could pull it off. The formulation is a dream and it is crazy pigmented too.

Another quite pinky shade is my Rimmel Kate Moss Lasting Finish Lipstick in the shade 05. This lipstick is perfect for all year round and is just one of those shades that’s really easy to wear. The Kate Moss Lipsticks are an absolute dream and if you haven’t already tried them then trust me you need to. The formulation is an absolute dream and it’s just a very nice moisturising lipstick. It’s also super longwearing which obviously is a huge bonus and is great considering it is a drugstore lipstick which often aren’t the most longwearing lipstick.

My final lipstick is another MAC Lipstick. It is MAC’s Fanfare, It’s a beautiful pink shade that is simply perfect for spring. I love this colour and the formulation. It’s a cremesheen lipstick so is super moisturising and long wearing.

I really hope you liked this blog post! If you did please like it and follow my blog. If you have any requests of blog posts you’d really like to see from me let me know in the comments.

Bye for now,

Cloudy x

Leave a Reply

