Makeup haul – Makeup Revolution, Too Faced and more

IMG_5765 [358068].JPGMakeup revolution’s recent collection seems to be all anyone can talk about, and trying to get your hands on any of the products is nearly as hard as picking up one of Kylie Jenner’s Lip Kits. Ok so that was a bit of an exaggeration but I have been trying for weeks to get my hands on some of these products so I was so happy when I walked into my local Superdrug and saw that they had just restocked. I picked up their ULTRA Professional Eyeshadow in Flawless.  Other then the beautiful rose-gold box that the palette comes in, I was drawn towards the huge array of colours. This palette contains absolutely every shade you could ever need. Shimmers, Satins and Mattes this palette has them all making it perfect for beginners. It contains a wide variety of neutrals but with a few pinks and dark colours too. I was really impressed by the quality of this palette too, each shade is SOOO pigmented and for just £8 you really can’t go wrong.FullSizeRender [358078].jpg

FullSizeRender [358102].jpgThey had a 3 for 2 offer on so I decided to also pick up Makeup Revolution’s Salvation Palette in the shade Girl Panic. If I’m being honest when I saw the box the palette came in I was slightly discouraged because it just looks a little bit tacky  but the shadows inside, are just so beautiful once I’d swatched them I knew I simply had to have this beautiful palette. The first row of shadows are beautiful shimmery pink toned shades. The second row of shadows are very shimmery neutral shades. The final row contains six, very pretty matte eyeshadows. Like the palette I previously mentioned each shade is really pigmented and super pretty!!!FullSizeRender [358086]

The final product I picked up from Makeup Revolution was their Ultra Blush Palette in Hot spice. This plate contain 6 matte blushes that are all pink and peachy toned, 1 very shimmery blush and another very shimmery highlight – all of which are very beautiful and highly pigmented.IMG_5726 [358064].JPG

I then picked up Eylure’s Naturalite False Eyelashes in No. 070. I’m personally not a fan of really thick fat lashes so I thought these were just perfect. They have a really thin band and so are really easy to apply and add a nice, subtle amount of length and volume.IMG_5831 [358070]

FullSizeRender [358080]I then headed oven to my kind of heaven – Debenhams. I picked up Too Faced’s Milk Chocolate Soleil Light/Medium Matte bronzer.The packaging is beautiful, as with all Too Faced products. It’s made with antioxidant-rich cocoa powder which makes it smell divine and as well as looking great, it’s good for your skin. It gives a natural looking tan, and as it is so light it is perfect for pale skin like mine.FullSizeRender [358094]

FullSizeRender [358090].jpgI then picked up theBalm’s Mary Lou Manizer. If you haven’t heard of this highlight, you must have been living under a rock because everyone seems to rave about it so I wanted to see what all the hype was about. It’s a beautiful golden shimmery highlight and is crazy pigmented. It is simply so beautiful and is absolutely perfect for the upcoming spring-summer season. The packaging is really cute and overall this is such a great highlight.IMG_5761 [358066].JPGI really hoped you enjoyed this blog post if you did please follow my blog and like it. If you’ve tried any of these products let me know what you think of them. Remember to leave the link to your blog n the comments bellow so I can check I out.

Until next time

Cloudy x

Leave a Reply

