July 2016 Favourites

It’s hard to believe that over half of the year has been and gone, and that summer is finally here (although apparently the UK missed the memo). In this blog post is a list of my favourite bits and bobs over the last month – a mixture of beauty and non-beauty, so I hope you enjoy and that there is something in here that you love too!

FullSizeRender [59921].jpgBeauty Favourites

FullSizeRender [59925].jpgNaked 3 Palette

This palette is the first eye-shadow palette I purchased and ever since it has always been a favourite of mine. Its array of beautifully formulated, pink toned eye-shadows look amazing on my pale skin. The quality of these eye-shadows is truly incredible too – they’re extremely pigmented, creamy and long-wearing. I absolutely love them. If you want to hear a little more about my thoughts on this palette click here for the review.

This palette retails for £38.50 and you can buy it from Feel Unique here.

IMG_0688 [59927].JPGBourjois Little Round Pot Blush in 48 Ashes of Roses (cendres de roses brune )

For me, this blush is perfect – it is a matte, baby pink and give my cheeks a beautiful, natural flush. It applies beautifully, and blends like a dream. I’ve been using it almost everyday for the last two months and even wore it to prom – I love it!!! Its small, compact packaging makes it perfect for on the go as it can easily be popped into your handbag or makeup bag without taking up too much room.

This blusher retails for £7.99 and you can buy it from Boots here (currently on offer for £6.99).

IMG_0689 [59929].JPGBenefit High Beam Liquid Highlighter

Over the years I’ve had a love-hate relationship with this highlighter but after it was re-recommended to me by a friend I decided to give it another try and fell in love with it. It adds a beautiful pink hued glow to my complexion and looks really natural once blended. It is a little hard to work with as it sets incredibly quickly and isn’t very blendable if you apply it straight onto the skin, so I’ve found it best to apply it on your hand then get a makeup sponge and apply it to the desired area(s).

This liquid highlighter retails for £19.50 and you can buy it from Boots here.

Tara Lee Natural Beauty Charcoal Mud Mask

I was lucky enough to have this face-mask sent to me by this company and ever since I’ve been using it twice a week. The difference in my skin is incredible – my pores have shrunk, my skin is less acne prone and much less oily. I absolutely love this product and don’t know I’d do without it. I’ve also noticed my makeup now applies much more smoothly and I need less product as my skin looks so much better.

This face-mask retails for $13.50 (£10.28) and you can buy it from the company’s Etsy page  here.

Non-Beauty Favourites

17012621_140x187.jpg
Image from * www.tvguide.com *

Suits TV Series 

I’m not gunna lie, I’ve spent the last month (post exam period) binge watching TV 24/7. This TV series was recommended to me by my cousin a long time ago and I thought “why not try it out?”. I am obsessed. It is basically about a prestigious law firm called Pierson and Hardman (although the name changes a lot) and there’s an awful lot of shizzle that goes down and it’s very banterlicious so… watch it.

images.jpg
Image from * www.books.google.co.uk *

Fallen Book Series by Lauren Kate

This is a bestselling 4 book series that I have been obsessed with for years and have read multiple times. It is a supernatural, romance, young adult series that engrosses you from the very first page. I don’t want to give anything away but it is basically about a girl called Lucinda Price who finds herself in a reform school and is immediately attracted to this mysterious guy called Daniel Grigori who turns out to be her star-crossed lover. I’m honestly not one to read a series over and over again but this is just an such page turner that once finished I just want to read the whole series over and over again.

f6fd1c2752a8d8be4a8e25c9775cf161.jpg
Image from * www.uk.pinterest.com *

Breakfast at Tiffany’s

Yes, I’m 55 years late to the party but I finally got round to watching this iconic film. I just love this film and have now decided to dedicate my life to watching Audrey Hepburn films (slight exaggeration but you get the point). It is simply so classy yet hilarious and despite being a classic it is modern and relatable even in 2016. If you haven’t watched it already you are seriously missing out on an incredible film.

So these were all the things I’ve been loving this month, let me know if you’ve been loving any of these in the comments bellow. I’m currently on holiday in Paris so my internet is limited and as a consequence I may not be able to reply to your comments for a while but I promise I’ll get round to it asap. Thankyou for all your amazing support I love ya’ll sooooooo much.

Until next time,

Cloudy x

 

 

 

 

2 Replies to “July 2016 Favourites”

Leave a Reply

