Everyday Makeup look

It’s been a while since I last did a makeup look and I know ya’ll liked my previous two (my springtime makeup look and my everyday makeup look) so I thought I’d do a updated everyday makeup look. This is a fresh-faced look with a neutral eye and pink lip so I hope you enjoy!

Prepping and priming

Untitled design.pngI start off by applying Nivea’s Soft Moisturiser Cream in circular motions to prime my skin. This is a thick moisturiser so you have to ensure that it is fully absorbed into the skin, by doing this my makeup will apply much more smoothly and will last longer.

This moisturiser retails for £5.99 and you can buy it from Boots here.

Untitled design (1).pngI then use Max Factor’s Colour Corrector Stick in green over all of the redness on my face. I then blend it out a little using a makeup sponge to ensure that the green doesn’t peak through my foundation.

This colour corrector retails for £8.99 and you can buy it from Boots here.

Untitled design (2).pngI then apply Benefit’s Boi-ing concealer and add it to any particularly red spots and under my eyes. I do this using a fluffy concealer brush to try to get a airbrushed finish. I use it in a shade darker than my actual skin tone as I feel like this covers my blemishes better as really pale concealers tend not to have the best coverage in my experience.

This concealer retails for £17.50 and you can buy it form boots here.

Eye-shadow

Untitled design (3).pngI start by using my Sigma E55 Eye Shading Brush to apply the shade Highlite from my Makeup Revolution Ultra Professional Eye-shadow Palette in Flawless. I use this brush as it is brilliant at packing on lots of product and as a consequence making the eye-shadow look incredibly pigmented. I then use my Real Techniques Angled Eye-shadow brush to apply the shade Almost There from the same palette to the outer part of my eye. To add a little more depth and dimension to this eye-makeup look I use my Real Techniques Base Shadow brush to add a small amount of the shade Pure Chocolate to the outer corner and crease of my eye. When doing the I use a very light hand and a very small amount of product to ensure that it has a seamless finish.

This palette retails at £8.00 and you can buy it from Superdrug here.

For a full review of this palette click hereUntitled design (4).pngTo finish off this makeup look I apply the shade Virgin from my Urban Decay Naked Palette in the inner corners of my eyes. I then blend out using a fluffy blending brush and then I’m done with eye-shadow.

Base

Untitled design (5).pngI use my Max Factor Face Finity All Day Flawless 3 in 1 Foundation and a makeup sponge. I use dabbing-swiping motions (if that makes any sense) to make sure that I have a flawless finish. This foundation is very high coverage, however, that means that it has quite a thick formula so if you don’t need a really high coverage then I’d recommend mixing it with another more lightweight foundation.

This foundation retails for £12.99 and you can buy it from Boots here (where it is currently on offer for £9.99).

Untitled design (6).pngI then go back in with Benefit’s Boi-ing Concealer and add it to any blemishes I may have missed (this time in my actual skin tone).

Untitled design (7)
I then use a flat foundation brush to apply Rimmel’s Lasting Finish Nude Foundation in a shade lighter than my skin tone to my forehead, chin, eyes, cupids-bow and nose. This brightens these areas and helps my face look less flat and my facial features more defined.

This foundation retails for £7.99 and you can buy it from Boots here.

Untitled design (8).pngI then use a very thin brush to apply the contour shade from my Sleek Face Form Palette (in light). I apply the contour under my cheek bones, on my forehead and on the sides of my nose. The main thing to remember when contouring is that you’re creating a shadow so wherever you apply the contour is going to look ‘pushed into’ the face in comparison to non-contoured features. I then blend out the contour using my Real Techniques Buffing brush using circular motions on my forehead and nose, and stroking up and out (heading past my ear) under my cheekbone.

This palette retails for £9.99 and you can buy it from Boots here.

Untitled design (10).pngI then use my Real Techniques Cheek Brush to apply my Bourjois Little Round Pot Blush in 48 Ashes of Roses (cendres de roses brune). I use circular motions to apply it with a very light hand on my cheekbones, just above my contour. As I prefer my blush to look extremely natural (through fear of looking like a clown) I then blend it out a little using my Real Techniques Cheek Brush.

This blusher retails for £7.99 and you can buy it from Boots here (where it is currently on offer for £6.99).

Untitled design (11).pngI then take my Real Techniques Contour Brush to apply my NYX Illuminator in IBB04 Ritualistic. I apply this with a light hand on my cheek bones, on my brow bone, chin cupids-bow, nose and on my forehead just above my eyes. This highlighter is super pigmented so you really do have to apply with a very light hand but if you do apply a little too much just blend it out with a buffing brush.

I bought this illuminator for around £6 in a boots store but unfortunately they only sell this product in store and not online so I couldn’t find a link.

Untitled design (12).pngI then use NYX’s Dewy Finish Setting Spray to set all of my makeup in place.

This setting spray retails for £7.00 and you can buy it from Boots here.

More Eyes and Brows

Untitled design (13).pngI then use use my Revlon Colourstay Skinny Liquid Liner to create a thin line with a bit of a flick. The best way to do this is to use small strokes and do it in steps – create the flick on one eye and then create the flick on the other before moving on to the rest of the line, this way your liner will be much less stressful and much more even. If your a beginner and find it hard to create a sleek, sharp line then stick some sellotape from your eye to your eyebrow and use the straight line as a guide – if you go over it doesn’t matter because when you take the sellotape off you’ll be left with a perfectly straight line.

This eyeliner retails for £7.99 and you can buy it from Boots here.

Untitled design (14).pngI then use Maybelline’s Brow Satin Eyebrow Pencil to fill in my brows.I use the pencil end to fill in my brows and get the shape I desire by using small thin strokes, I then use the sponge end to fill in any sparser parts of my brows or areas where I want my eyebrows to look particularly full.

This Eyebrow Pencil retails for £7.99 and you can buy it from Boots here.

Lips

FullSizeRender [57961].jpg

I finish off this look by applying my NYX Matte Lipcream in Cannes and WaLaa we’re done!

 

IMG_0366 [58548].JPGIMG_0203 [58639].JPGI really hope you liked this look, if you did please like this post and follow my blog. Thanks for reading, I will be back next week with another makeup look for ya’ll.

Until next time,

Cloudy x

15 Replies to “Everyday Makeup look”

Leave a Reply

