Everything I bought in Paris

If you follow me on Instagram (@bethanstanleyy) you’ll know that for my summer holiday I went to France and spent one week in Pairs and another week by the coast. As I’m sure you can imagine, I bought lots of goodies so I thought I would share all of the makeup bits and bobs I bought with ya’ll so I hope you enjoy!!!

Sephora 

Urban Decay Gwen Stefani Eye-shadow PaletteUntitled design (18).png

The first thing I picked up was this gorgeous Urban Decay eye-shadow palette. The palette is very compact in size making it perfect for travelling or adding to a very full makeup draw (like mine). The packaging, as with all Urban Decay packaging, is futuristic in style and extremely good quality. It contains 15 1.4g eye-shadows, the majority of which are neutral shades with a few bright more daring eye-shadows like Danger (a shimmery royal blue) and Harajuku (a shimmery candy pink).

This eye-shadow palette retails in the U.K. for £40.

Too Faced Born This Way FoundationIMG_2327 [90037].JPG

This foundation is an oil-free foundation that gives a dewy finish so is perfect for us oily skinned girls who love beautiful, glowing skin. It has a medium, buildable coverage which I love!! It’s definitely worth every penny as a little, truly does go a long way with this foundation (making it a great choice if you want a high end foundation that’s going to last a while so you don’t have to keep repurchasing constantly). I picked up the shade Porcelain which is the palest shade this foundation comes in. Porcelain is a very light, very yellow toned shade so may not be the best colour for you if your skin has pink undertones, but for me it is perfect.

This foundation retails in the U.K. for £29 and can be purchased from Debenhams here.

Too Faced Melted Liquefied Lipstick in Sugar Untitled design (19).png

This lipstick is a beautiful, creamy, pinky-nude. Despite being such a pale shade I find that it doesn’t wash me out at all and is incredibly wearable, so it has already been added to my collection of staple nude lipsticks (and make no mistake – that’s a big deal). The lightweight formula feels almost like a stain on the lips as you simply can’t feel it once applied. As with most lipsticks it comes off when eating and drinking but other than that it stays all day! Personally, I love the applicator which is almost like a sponge that gets soaked with the product  before application. As with all Too Faced products the lipstick’s packaging is super pretty and stands out amongst my other (more boringly packaged) lipsticks in my collection.

This liquid lipstick retails for £18 and can be purchased from Too Faced here.

Sephora Lip Liner To Go in 16 Nude Beige 

This lip-liner is a lovely matte, orange toned nude that looks amazing when worn on its own or with a lip-gloss on top of it. I love this lip-liner as once applied you can’t feel it on the lips. As I’ve only worn this once or twice I  haven’t been able to see whether this is a very long wearing lip-liner or not but I will definitely make sure that I do a follow up on this product once I have used it a little more.

This Lip Liner retails for around £4.63 ($6) and can be purchased from Sephora here.

Sephora Colour Lip Last Shimmer Finish  Lipstick in 03 Vintage PinkUntitled design (20).png

Shimmery lips aren’t usually my thing (in fact I actually bought this shade by mistake), but since trying this lipstick they’ve definitely grown on me. This shade is a brown toned pale pink with a little gold shimmer running through it. I love applying a little of this to my lips just to ‘summer-up’ a makeup look. This formulation of this lipstick is incredibly creamy and, applies smoothly, and evenly to the lips.

This Lipstick retails for around £9.26 ($12) and can be purchased from Sephora here.

Kiko Milano 

Kiko Skin Tone Face BaseUntitled design (21).png

I’m always on the lookout for a new primer to make my makeup last longer and when I saw Kiko (one of my favourite brands) were selling a correcting  primer I knew I had to try it. This green primer claims to reduce the appearance of redness and boy does it live up to that claim. I’ve only used this on two occasions (so far) and both times I have been blown away at how just a few drops of this primer can correct 95% of the redness on my face — pretty impressive if you ask me. I haven’t been able to test how much longer this makes my makeup last just yet but what I have noticed is that my makeup applies much more evenly when I’m wearing this underneath. The packaging is classy yet futuristic and stands out in my makeup bag. So far, I’m head over heals in love with this base so I’m sure that you can expect to be seeing it in my favourites very soon!!!

This primer retails for £9.90 and can be purchased from Kiko here.

Kiko Invisible Touch Face Fixing Powder IMG_2332 [90047].JPG

I’ve been looking for a new powder for a while and when I saw this one I decided I’d give it a whirl. The powder comes with a cushion applicator that despite what I expected, does a really good job. It applies the perfect amount of powder to any area of my face that needs mattifying without looking cakey or patchy. I love the packaging, it’s super modern and is so handy!!!

This powder retails for £12.90 and you can buy it from Kiko here.

And that brings this haul to an end. I also bought some other bits and bobs (clothes, skin care, things from Disney e.c.t.)  which I may include in a haul in future. All in all, I really hope you liked this blog post, if you did please like it and maybe even follow this blog. Tomorrow I’ll be posting my acne coverage makeup routine so if you’d like to see that, it’ll be up at 9am (british time).

As always, thank-you for all of the amazing love and support I receive from each and every one of you – I love ya’ll lots and lots!!!

Until next time,

Cloudy x

For more Cloudy Skies check out my

Pinterest | Twitter | Instagram

Liked this post? Maybe you’d enjoy my

Everyday Makeup look | July Favourites | My 6 Summer Lip Picks

4 Replies to “Everything I bought in Paris”

Leave a Reply

