August 2016 Favourites

It’s September already which is pretty terrifying if you ask me (I know I say that every month but seriously where has the time gone!?!?). On the bright side, however, that does mean that it’s time for my monthly favourites! As usual my favourites will be split into beauty and non-beauty favourites, so I hope you enjoy!!

Beauty Favourites

M.A.C. Matte Lipstick in Velvet Teddy

FullSizeRender[1200029].jpg

Earlier this month I was lucky enough to win this lipstick in a giveaway (yes I actually won a giveaway!!). Ever since I’ve used this lipstick pretty much every day – I just love it. The matte finish is beautiful and not drying in the slightest. The beautiful nude colour is just divine and really wearable . I’m obsessed!!!

This lipstick retails for £15.50 and can be purchased from Debenhams here.

Kiko Kiss Balm in 06 Blackberry

IMG_4502[1200025].JPG

While in London I went on a major shopping spree in Kiko, buying lots of bits and bobs including this lip balm. Essentially this a glossy, tinted, lip balm. The colour is a beautiful berry shade – perfect for the upcoming autumn-winter season. This lip balm is extremley hydrating and has just the right amount of pigment for any makeup look (and it looks great on top of a dark berry lip-liner!!!)

This Kiss Balm retails at £5.90 and can be bought from Kiko here.

theBalm Mary Lou-Manizer

IMG_4503[1199961].JPG

When I first bought this highlight I really didn’t like it too much, and although I grew to love it I really didn’t use it much at all as I found it hard to work with. Over the last month, however, I have fell completely in love with it all over again and have been using it almost every day. The golden glow it gives my skin is sooo beautiful and isn’t too shimmery for my liking.

This highlight retails for £17.50 and can be purchased from Feel Unique on sale for £14.85 here.

Kiko Pure Clean Cleansing Cream 

Just over a month ago a bought this cleanser which I have been using almost every day since. The difference to my skin this has made is absolutely amazing – it is so much clearer and my pores look so much smaller. This stuff really is magic!!

This cleanser retails for £7.90 and can be bought from Kiko here.

Nars Radiant Cream Compact Foundation in Mont Blanc 

Untitled design (2).png

I’m constantly on the lookout for a new foundation, and since I’d never tried a cream foundation I thought I’d give this one a whirl. The shade Mont Blanc suits my skin tone perfectly which is always a plus. It has a medium to full coverage which is perfect for me and it is really buildable — I love it! It leaves the skin looking beautifully radiant and dewy yet it doesn’t go patchy or move throughout the day. This is one of the best foundations I’ve ever tried, I’m obsessed.

This Cream Compact Foundation (refill) retails at £28 and can be purchased from John Lewis here.

The compact this foundation fits in retails for £7 and can be bought from John Lewis here.

Non-Beauty Favourites

The Great British Bake Off

LSF-Great-British-Bake-Off-S6.jpgBake Off is back!!!! I love this show so much (although not as much as The Great British Sewing Bee) and now that it’s back on I’m loving every episode (even though there’s only been two so far).

Botched

Paul_Nassif_Terry_Dubrow_funny_faces

Words cannot describe how much I love this show. It is basically a show where people who have had botched plastic surgery come and get fixed by the best two doctors in Beverly Hills and it is just great. The chemistry between the two doctors on the show just makes it even better too so I’d seriously recommend!!

Tyler Henry Hollywood Medium 

HollywoodMedium_S2_2560x1450_Desktop_ShowDetail_1280x725_738161219652.jpgAnother TV show sorry!! I’ve had too much time on my hands okay!?!? As the title of the show suggests it is a show where Tyler, a medium/physic, goes to all the houses of celebrities  and connects with their dead friends and family. I honestly was a sceptic before watching this show but now I’m 100% a believer.

Snapseed

As a blogger, I’m always looking out for an app to edit my flat lays to make them look super pretty and a little more professional. This was recommended to me by a fellow beauty blogger on a blogging chat on Twitter and so far I’m loving it. It’s super easy to use and has made a huge difference to how my blog photos look.

H&M

This last month I’ve been doing a lot of shopping for college clothes and omg H&M have some real finds amongst their racks and rails. I’ve bought quite a few bits and pieces for college from there and I’m really happy with them which is a nice change as the places I usually shop (Urban outfitters, Topshop e.c.t.) haven’t really had any clothes that have floated my boat.

And that brings this favourites post to a close. I hope you enjoyed, if you did please like this post and follow my blog — it’s free and it would mean the world to me.

Until next time,

Bethan x

For more Cloudy Skies check out my

Pinterest | Twitter | Instagram

Liked this post? Maybe you’d enjoy my

Versatile Blogger Award | Latest Posts Re-Cap | Acne Coverage Makeup Look

Recently on Instagram

2016-09-02.png

4 Replies to “August 2016 Favourites”

Leave a Reply

