Skin Care Haul

For a while now I’ve been using a selection of random skin care products and haven’t really had a set skin care routine, so I thought it was about time I picked up a few products to add to my collection and hopefully create a more set ‘skincare routine’. I thought ya’ll might want to see what I picked up, so I hope you enjoy this post!!!

Kiko Gentle Face Cream Cream

IMG_4564[1555297].JPG

Most cleansers I’ve tried in the past are really harsh on my skin and so far none of them have really worked too well for me. This one really appealed to me because it is gentle on the skin and so far I’m obsessed with it!!

This Cleanser retails at £7.90 and can be bought from Kiko here.

Kiko Moisturising Hydra Pro Mask

IMG_4566[1555301].JPG

Yes! Another Kiko product — what a surprise, I just love Kiko okay!?!? This face mask is really hydrating, which is perfect for my dehydrated skin like mine. I’ve only used it a few times but I really like it so far, my only issue with it is that it doesn’t have very clear instructions which is a bit of a pain.

This Face Mask retails at £8.90 and can be purchased from Kiko here.

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water 400 ml

IMG_4570[1555309].JPG

This isn’t exactly a new purchase – I’ve repurchased this micellar water time and time again. It removes all my makeup without fault, doesn’t irritate or dry out the skin and lasts a really long time because you only need a very small amount to take off all of your makeup. Depending on your skin type there are a few different options to chose from but I find that this one works best for me (I have oily, dehydrated skin).

This Micellar Water retails at £4.99 and can be bought from Boots, on sale for £3.33 here.

Garnier Moisture Bomb Night Cream

Processed with Snapseed.
Processed with Snapseed.

If there’s one type of skin care product I love trying out, it’s a night cream. I’ve always loved them, I don’t really know why, and this one sounded right up my street. It claims to “hydrate 10 layers of skin, recharge and replump skin” — initially that sounded like a load of waffle to me but after reading up a little more on this product it’s basically a hydrating, anti-wrinkle night cream. Right now, at the grand old age of 16, I’m not sure I need de-wrinkling just yet but hopefully it’ll prevent wrinkles in future and as for hydration, my skin needs all it can get right now!!

This Night Cream retails at £7.99 and can be bought from Boots, on sale for £5.33 here.

Simple Kind To Skin Soothing Facial Toner

IMG_4567[1555303].JPG

This toner is another product I’ve used before. It’s incredibly soothing, and leaves my face feeling cool and refreshed before I apply my moisturiser. Overall, it’s a lovely toner that I’m glad to have amongst my skincare product collection again.

This toner retails at £3.29 and can be bought from Boots, on sale for £2.19 here.

Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Light Moisturiser

IMG_4568[1555305].JPG

I’m always on the look out for a new moisturiser, as I never really find myself wanting to repurchase one – I just love switching and swapping. This moisturiser claims to be light and hydrating so fingers crossed it won’t clog my pores, and should hydrate my skin in the process!!

This moisturiser retails at £4.19 and can be bought from Boots, on sale for £2.79 here.

And with that, this haul comes to a close. I hope you enjoyed this post, if you did please like it and maybe even follow this blog. Also let me know in the comments if you’d like to see more skin care related posts on this blog.

Until next time,

Bethan x

For more Cloudy Skies check out my

Pinterest | Twitter | Instagram

Liked this post? Maybe you’d enjoy my

August 2016 Favourites | Acne Coverage Makeup Look | Everyday Makeup look

Recently on Instagram

2016-09-03

Leave a Reply

