What’s been going on in my life // college, friends… boyfriends

Hello again;

I’m sorry! Yes it has been way too long since I last published a blog post. In my defence there have been lots of changes in my life and trying to keep up with them has been… challenging to say the least, so unfortunately blogging had to take a back seat. However, now I’ve (kinda) got my life sorted I can get back to doing what I love — blogging. In case your interested in what I’ve been up to this past few months then keep reading, if not then you in luck because I’ll be posting a new post tomorrow that you’ll enjoy!

file3[109].jpeg

I tend to write all of my blog posts around a month in advance (or at least I try to), so the last time I properly blogged was early October. Since then I’ve been adjusting to college – which trust me has had it’s ups a downs, and I now have a boyfriend too (even more stress to keep up with!).

file2[112].jpeg

College has definitely been a big step up for me. I have a love-hate relationship with my new subjects – Biology, Chemistry and Maths – and the content of these courses is extremely challenging. At college the biggest change has been that I’ve suddenly became completely responsible for my own learning and the consequences of not working are no longer things like detention – falling behind means that you can very quickly go from an A or a B to and E, which as I’m sure you can imagine is pretty stressful.

file4[113].jpeg

I’ve also found it hard as some of my closest friends in highschool, I barely see anymore and when we do speak there is now a distance that never used to be there. All of the new friends I’m making, I’m aware than in just over a year we’ll be headed in completely different directions and may not see each other again.

file5[108].jpeg

But I guess college isn’t all doom and gloom. My boyfriend, Oscar and my friends make it much more bearable — and the fact there’s a subway 5 minutes away from my college is an added bonus as I can constantly be snacking on double chocolate cookies. Me and Oscar have been together 3 nearly 4 months and he makes me incredibly happy – so happy I didn’t think it was possible to be so happy. I have lots of friends too that are really supportive when the stress of college makes me contemplate jumping off a cliff — you think I’m joking… I’m not, and just make life a lot better.

file6[107].jpeg

Now I’m finally starting to learn to balance my work life with my social life I should finally have time to start posting again regularly so I hope to see you in the comments section of my next post.

Until next time,

Cloudy x

For more Cloudy Skies check out my

Pinterest | Twitter | Instagram

Liked this post? Maybe you’d enjoy my

 Kylie Jenner Lipkit Review | Sugar Pop Palette Review | MR Ultra eyeshadow palette review

Let’s be friends on Instagram (@Bethanstanleyy)

2017-03-07.png

Leave a Reply

