Drugtore Picks // Makeup Edit

Hello again (and welcome if your new),

When looking for a new piece of makeup to add to your collection, many forget that the drugstore has so many amazing products (some of which I prefer in comparison to high end products). I am guilty too of only giving Urban Decay, Benefit and other high end brands my attention when trying to discover a new ‘holy grail’, however, recently I discovered some incredible beauty products from the drugstore so I thought I would share them with y’all.

drugstore flatlay

i-Divine Palette in Original 594 // SLEEK

I am absolutely obsessed with shimmer shadows and this gorgeous palette contains all the shimmers you could ever need. It contains 11 buttery, shimmers and one matte black. The formulation is really creamy, and when you dampen your brush before application the shimmer eyeshadows look blinding on your lid. And lets be honest, can you really go wrong for £8.99?

If you fancy giving this palette a go you can buy it from Boots here  // £8.99

Lash Sensational Mascara // MAYBELLINE

After seeing  YouTubers like Zoella and Manny MUA rave about this mascara I had to give it a go — and gurrrrrrrl, I was not disappointed. It creates intense volume and lifts your lashes so they’re facing up to the Gods. I genuinely pick up this mascara on the daily over my Benefit Roller Lash (which was once an absolute favourite of mine!) Just to make it even better it comes in water proof too – I honestly don’t love waterproof mascara but I like having the option.

If you want to give this mascara a whirl, you can pick it up from Boots here // £8.99

file[374].jpegFace Finity 3 in 1 Foundation // MAX FACTOR

I have mentioned this foundation time and time again here on my blog, but it is just because this foundation is so freakin’ good. The coverage this gives is honestly insane – any blemish you need covering, this foundation has your back. It lasts pretty much all day and makes your skin feel flawless. It does have quite a thick consistency which I know not every one will love, but whenever I’m having a bad skin day this covers every pimple or acne scar, so I really don’t care! If you have pale skin this would definetley be a good one to try because the shades for pale skin are honestly amazing too because they have very pale shades that aren’t too yellow and aren’t too pink.

If this foundation tickles your pickle you can buy it from Boots here  // £12.99

D-I-Y Brow Bar // SOAP AND GLORY

This nifty little brow kit comes with 2 brow powders, a wax to set your eyebrows in place, a pearly pink highlighter and two miniature brushes (which I, not so surprisingly lost, a long time ago). The shade ‘love is blonde’ suits my eyebrows perfectly, but when I’m feelin’ a lil’ frisky I add a tad of ‘hot chocolate’ to the outer parts of my eyebrows to add even more definition. The wax is great for keeping your brow hairs in place and the highlight is super duper pretty so its really handy for on the go. The powders aren’t too pigmented (so you can avoid scouse brows) and overall this is just a really lovely compact.

If you would like to try this product, you can buy it from Boots here // £12

Little Round Pot Blush in 16 Rose Coup De Foudre // BOURJOIS

I love blush and peachy tones are definitely some of my favourites. This gorgeous shimmery peach blush adds a gorgeous warm hue to my face once it has been applied and blends seemlessly. I have tried other blushes from this collection but this one is definitely my fave.

Want to give this blush a go? You can buy it from Boots here // £7.99

And that’s it for this post! I hope you enjoyed it, if you did please make sure you like it or follow my blog for more. Let me know which of these products you’ll be trying in the comments bellow,

Until next time,

Bethan x

For more Cloudy Skies check out my

Pinterest | Twitter | Instagram | Facebook Page

Liked this post? Maybe you’d enjoy my

Girl Panic Palette Review | Eyeshadow how-to | Monthly Favoutites

Let’s be friends on Instagram (@Bethanstanleyy)

2017-05-06 (2)

Or check out the cloudy skies blog instagram! (@CloudySkiesBlog)

2017-05-13 (3).png

One Reply to “Drugtore Picks // Makeup Edit”

Leave a Reply

