Monthly Favourites // May 2017

Hello again and welcome if your new,

Exams have begun *cries* so to cheer y’all up I thought I’d bring you this post to brighten your day – and if this post doesn’t cheer you up and help you forget the never ending doom and gloom of exam season, I apologise but at least it will act as a distraction for a few minutes.

Wake Me Up Foundation // RIMMEL

I’m honestly obsessed with dewy, healthy looking skin. I’ve been loving applying just a teeny tiny bit of this and blending out for a really light coverage, that looks really natural. It has a medium, buildable coverage and a gorgeous dewy finish. It lasts all day long (providing you apply it on top of a primer and set with a powder). 

If you want to try it out, you can buy this foundation from Boots here // £8.99

Little Round Pot Blush // BOURJOIS 

Peachy-bronzed makeup has recently been my go to look for my everyday makeup, and Bourjois’ Little Round Pot Blush in 16 Love Struck Rose is absolutely perfect!! It adds a super pretty, peachy sheen to my cheeks that lasts all day – I freaking love it!

If you’d like to give this blush a go you can but it from boots here // £7.99

Nail Polish in Pastel Pink // MODEL’S OWN

Now that spring is finally starting to seem like spring (in other words we’re finally starting to see some sun and become mildly less Vitamin D deficient) I thought I’d ‘jazz’ up my look with some pretty pink nail polish – I mean steady on Bethan, next thing you know I’ll be dying my hair pink too!! (If only I was bold and had the confidence to dye it) This shade is hella pretty and feels very classic. I love, love, love it and this brand is one of the only brands that doesn’t chip on me after five seconds too which is a plus too! 

Naked Ultimate Basics Eyeshadow Palette // URBAN DECAY

I have mentioned this beauty time and time again on my blog but seriously, I just love it. The shadows are pigmented, long lasting, and blend easily. The range of colours are perfect for litterally every look making it a staple in my makeup collection. There is a little fall out (as you may be able to see on the dirty packaging) but that’s easily swept away without any drama. 

If you’d like to purchase this palette, you can do so from Debenhams here // £35.55

Solstice Highlighter Palette // SLEEK

Not too long ago absolutely every body was raving about this highlighter palette, but for some reason I just didn’t click with it. A couple of weeks ago, I gave it another go and fell in love with it. These highlighters are just on another level – they are the Gods of highlighters. They pop on your cheeks like nothing I’ve ever tried before and last all day which a lot of highlighters don’t do. Everyday I apply the cream shade and then top it with the more peach shade and gurrrrrl, I end up looking like a glazed donut all the doo dah day.

If you fancy giving these highlighters a go, you can buy them from Boots here // £9.99

And that’s about it for this blog post!! I really hope you enjoyed it, if you did please make sure you like it and follow my blog for more!! 

Until next time, 

Bethan x

P.s. Sorry if this post is not up to my usual standard, I’m on holiday and the wifi is practically non-existent so I’m doing my best okay!

3 Replies to “Monthly Favourites // May 2017”

Leave a Reply

